Health Policy Fellowship

Health Policy Fellowship

Since 1994, this collaborative, national osteopathic program has prepared leaders within the profession to prepare, analyze and react to health policy. The graduates help meet the need for qualified osteopathic professionals to carry out health policy roles at the local, state and national levels on both public and professional forums.

The Health Policy Fellowship program is designed for practicing or teaching osteopathic physicians who are preparing for leadership roles in the profession and positions of influence in health policy, and for individuals with a professional connection to the osteopathic profession.

Health Policy Fellows attend an intensive five-day academic orientation before entering the regimen of nine three-day weekend seminars. Seminars are rotated among osteopathic colleges and the Washington, DC area offices of the American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine (AACOM) and the American Osteopathic Association (AOA). Between monthly seminars, Fellows are expected to complete reading, research and writing assignments.

The New York Institute of Technology/ New York College of Osteopathic Medicine and the Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine coordinate this certificate program in health policy through a collaboration of AOA, AACOM and AACOM member colleges.

Arizona’s Osteopathic Heritage Health Policy Fellows are listed below.

James J. Dearing, DO FACOFP

Robert Devine, DO

Charles Finch, DO, FACOEP

Deborah M. Heath, DO

Jonathon Kirsch, DO

Christopher J. Labban, DO

Kit C. McCalla, DO, MBA

For more information, visit the Health Policy Fellowship website.

Thomas McWilliams, DO, FACOFP

Jeffrey W. Morgan, DO, FACOI

Adam Nally, DO

Karen J. Nichols, DO, MA, MACOI

Bunnie Richie, DO, FAAN

Shannon Scott, DO, FACOFP

Valerie Sheridan, DO, FACOS, DFACOS, FACS

Scott A. Steingard, DO